D. S. Senanayake College

Country Before Self


D. S. Senanayake College is a public national school in Sri Lanka, named after the first Prime Minister of Independent Sri Lanka, Don Stephen Senanayake. It was established on February 10, 1967 under the stewardship of Ralph Ignatius Thomas Alles. As a national school it is controlled by the central government, as opposed to a provincial council.

D. S. Senanayake College, situated in Colombo 07 (Gregory road), Sri Lanka. School has current enrollment of over 6000 students with an academic staff over 275. The school is listed among the National Schools, which come under the administration of the Ministry of Education, thus has direct funding from the ministry.The College provides education to students from Grade 1 to 13 in Sinhala, Tamil and English language. It also provides Mathematics, Science, Commerce & Arts fields for the Advance Level Examinations. The school is fully equipped with Modern Classrooms, Multiple Science Laboratories and Computer Laboratories, Grounds & Sports Complex for sports activities. It also has more than 35 Clubs, Societies & Associations engaged in all types of co-curricular activities. There are wide range of sporting activities.

Join the Community